|Administration Client > Deprecated Tasks|
Tasks can be flagged as "Deprecated" to indicate that they are no longer in use or have been replaced.
Deprecated Tasks will be displayed with a faded out icon in the Task Explorer:
Alternatively, they can be hidden altogether by selecting the "Hide Deprecated Tasks" option in the Edit View Dialog.
Flagging a Task as Deprecated
In order to flag a Task as deprecated, right click on the Task and select "Properties" from the pop-up menu. Towards the bottom of the properties dialog is a checkbox labelled "Mark Task as Deprecated", which should be checked if you wish to flag the Task as deprecated.
Restrictions on Deprecated Tasks
Users will be warned before attempting to add a deprecated Task to the Live Tasks Queue.
|Task Explorer | Resources Explorer | Task Designer|
|Menu Options | Toolbar Items|