Difference between revisions of "Deprecated Tasks"

From PresenceWiki
Jump to: navigation, search
 
Line 5: Line 5:
 
Deprecated Tasks will be displayed with a faded out icon in the Task Explorer:
 
Deprecated Tasks will be displayed with a faded out icon in the Task Explorer:
  
http://www.international-presence.com/wikidocs/images/deprecated_tasks.png
+
[[file:deprecated_tasks.png]]
  
 
Alternatively, they can be hidden altogether by selecting the "Hide Deprecated Tasks" option in the [[Edit View]] Dialog.
 
Alternatively, they can be hidden altogether by selecting the "Hide Deprecated Tasks" option in the [[Edit View]] Dialog.

Latest revision as of 08:41, 20 August 2015

Administration Client > Deprecated Tasks

Tasks can be flagged as "Deprecated" to indicate that they are no longer in use or have been replaced.

Deprecated Tasks will be displayed with a faded out icon in the Task Explorer:

Deprecated tasks.png

Alternatively, they can be hidden altogether by selecting the "Hide Deprecated Tasks" option in the Edit View Dialog.


Flagging a Task as Deprecated

In order to flag a Task as deprecated, right click on the Task and select "Properties" from the pop-up menu. Towards the bottom of the properties dialog is a checkbox labelled "Mark Task as Deprecated", which should be checked if you wish to flag the Task as deprecated.

Restrictions on Deprecated Tasks

Users will be warned before attempting to add a deprecated Task to the Live Tasks Queue.


Architecture > Administration Client > Deprecated Tasks

Task Explorer | Resources Explorer | Task Designer
Menu Options | Toolbar Items